Empathy

Please share your story
So I might glow with your joy
And weep with your tears.

scratcha1-10-15

This entry was posted in activism, Art, motivation, Musings, poetry, Reflection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empathy

  1. Yang Ho says:

    I like the repetition of “with your,” because it supplements a sense of serenity. It seems you payed attention to the sounds too. One thing I want to recommend, “might” can be changed to “may” to 1) be grammatically correct and more importantly 2) to soften the tone of the second line.

    • quo1 says:

      Thanks! I appreciate your input. I actually considered “may” in that second line, but decided on “might” because I wanted the hard “t” sound. Like my paintings that accompany them, I try to create the messages intuitively and let the final words fall were they may.

Leave a Reply

